Remember, you are doing this to save and make money with firearms! As you can see, it depends on what you want to do with your FFL. These licenses are used to manufacturer or import GCA/Title I firearms. Interestingly (to me, at least), these licenses cost more up front than a Type 7 manufacturer’s license which allows you to manufacture and deal in firearms. I’m new to all this but really interested in all of this. I know the first installment will be 200. and then 90 after that 3 years is up and then 90 for 3 years after that.this can be a little confusing Thank you for you help ETB. . $200 application fee FFLs – these are the Type 1 firearm dealer/gunsmtih’s license and the Type 2 pawnbroker’s license. So if I wanted to convert a semi auto AR 15 into a full auto for personal use, what FFL and SOT licenses would be required? Ok, you now know what the FFL cost of each type of Federal Firearms License is – are you ready to Get Your FFL? Fee Unit; License to Carry Firearms: $100: each: License to Carry Firearms - retired law enforcement officers: $25: each: Firearms Identification Card: $100: each: Firearms Identification Card - applicants under 18 years old: $25: each: Non-Resident Firearms License: $100: each: Resident Alien Permit: $100: each : How to apply Apply for a firearms license. Please note that local fees cannot be paid online. The next most common type of FFL, the manufacturer FFL, has a cost of $150 every three years. The Type 1 FFL will cost $290 in your fourth year whereas the Type 7 FFL will cost you $300 in your fourth year. If I’m buying AR-15 uppers and lowers and other components from various sources, and then assembling and selling completed rifles, does that make me a manufacturer? If you’re wondering more about what an SOT is, check out the article What is an SOT?. How much will it be to convert a type 10 into a type 20 on 1st purchase? It helps to ensure that fees charged to Canadians by federal departments and agencies remain current and ref